Guides: Integrative Medicine Resource Guide: Journals

Finding Full Text

Click it to Check it!

When searching most databases, click on the below icon to automatically search for online full-text availability.

Journal Finder This link opens in a new window
Dahlgren Memorial Library journal subscription directory for biomedical, nursing and clinical support. Added functionality available with personal account.
Large Collection.
Updated daily.
1800s-Present
HoyaSearch This link opens in a new window
Search the collections of the Georgetown University Main Campus Libraries including Lauinger, Blommer, Bioethics, Woodstock, SCS, and Qatar. For Dahlgren Memorial Library, please use DML's Journal Finder.
Large Collection.
Updated Daily.
13th Century-Present

DML's Citation Matcher

Citation Matcher This link opens in a new window
Find full text articles in DML's collections and beyond by searching for the PMID, DOI or citation details. Added functionality available with personal account.
Large collection.
1998-Present
Updated frequently.

Core Journals in Integrative Medicine

Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window
Search or Browse Journal Citation Reports for top journals in most medical specialties and other disciplines. Below are the top journals in Integrative and Complementary Medicine
Large Collection.
Updated quarterly.
2016-Present

Journal of Ginseng Research
Full text via ScienceDirect: 2014 - Current.
Phytomedicine
Full text via ScienceDirect: 2001 - Current.
more...less...
"Phytomedicine is primarily a therapy-oriented Journal. Phytomedicine publishes innovative studies on efficacy, safety, quality and mechanisms of action of specified plant extracts, phytopharmaceuticals and their isolated constituents."
Journal of Ethnopharmacology
Full text via ScienceDirect: 1995 - Current.
more...less...
"The Journal of Ethnopharmacology is dedicated to the exchange of information and understandings about people's use of plants, fungi, animals, microorganisms and minerals and their biological and pharmacological effects based on the principles established through international conventions."
Integrative Cancer Therapies
Full text via Sage: 3/02 - Current.
more...less...
"Integrative Cancer Therapies (ICT) is a peer-reviewed quarterly journal focused on a comprehensive model of integrative cancer treatment. This model embraces both conventional health care and integrative therapies such as diet, lifestyle, exercise, stress care and nutritional supplementation."
Journal of Integrative Medicine (JIM)
Full text via ScienceDirect: 2013 - Current.
Planta Medica
Full text via Thieme: 1953 - Current.
BMC Complementary Medicine and Therapies
Full text via BioMed Central: 5/2001 - Current.
Complementary Therapies in Medicine
Full-text via ScienceDirect: 1/1993 - Current.
Evidence-Based Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Full text via Publisher: 2004 - Current.
Chinese Journal of Natural Medicines
Full text via ScienceDirect: 1/08 - Current.
more...less...
"The Chinese Journal of Natural Medicines (CJNM), founded and sponsored in May 2003 by China Pharmaceutical University and the Chinese Pharmaceutical Association, is devoted to communication among pharmaceutical and medical scientists interested in the advancement of Traditional Chinese Medicines (TCM)."
Journal of Traditional and Complementary Medicine
Full text via ScienceDirect: 2011 - Current.
Chinese Medicine
Full text via Publisher: 2006 - Current.
Complementary Therapies in Clinical Practice
Full text via ScienceDirect: 2/2005 - Current.
more...less...
"Complementary Therapies in Clinical Practice is an internationally refereed journal published to meet the broad ranging needs of the healthcare profession in the effective and professional integration of complementary therapies within clinical practice."
Journal of Integrative and Complementary Medicine
Full text via publisher: 1995 - Current.
Journal of Manipulative and Physiological Therapeutics
Full text via ScienceDirect: 1999 - Current.
Chinese Journal of Integrative Medicine
Full text via Springer: 1997 - Current.
Explore: The Journal of Science and Healing
Full text available via ClinicalKey for Nursing:
11/2007 - Current.
Integrative and Complementary Therapies
Full text via publisher: 2004 - Current.
European Journal of Integrative Medicine
Full text via ClinicalKey: 11/2008 - Current.
Holistic Nursing Practice
Full text via Ovid: 1987 - Current.
World Journal of Traditional Chinese Medicine
Full text via Publisher: 2015 - Current.
Integrative Medicine Research
Full text via ScienceDirect: 2012 - Current.
Journal of Herbal Medicine
Full text via ScienceDirect: 2011 - Current.

Complementary Therapies in Medicine

Browse all issues of Complementary Therapies in Medicine

BMC Complementary Medicine and Therapies

Browse all issues of BMC Complementary Medicine and Therapies

The Graduate Health & Life Sciences Research Library at Georgetown University Medical Center

Integrative Medicine Resource Guide

Finding Full Text

DML's Citation Matcher

Core Journals in Integrative Medicine

Complementary Therapies in Medicine

BMC Complementary Medicine and Therapies