The following databases are your best bets when you are trying to locate articles and research pertaining to infectious diseases.
START HERE if you want to research a topic. If you want to find a particular journal, click on the Journals tab.
PubMed is comprised of millions of citations for the biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Also provides access to other National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) services for biomedical and genomic information. Added functionality available with personal account. Good for foreground questions.
Citations and abstracts to the biomedical literature, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Added functionality available with personal account. Good for foreground questions.
Includes Science, Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities and Emerging Sources Citation Indexes. Also includes Journal Citation Reports, and Conference Proceedings. Added functionality available with personal account.
Evidence-based point of care resource with diagnostic tools, calculators, patient education and ICD codes. Includes shared decision making tools. This resource is powered by artificial intelligence. Added functionality available with personal account. Good for background and foreground questions.
An evidence-based, point of care tool providing differential diagnoses information, dosage assistance, and other decision support tools. Good for background and foreground questions.
Resource providing access to a collection of protocols and systematic reviews. Added functionality available with personal account. Good for foreground questions.
Clinical diagnostic decision support system including differential diagnosis. This resource is powered by artificial intelligence. Good for foreground questions.
Clinical diagnostic decision support system including differential diagnosis. This resource is powered by artificial intelligence. Good for foreground questions.
