Start here if you are trying to research a topic. See all databases.
Citations and abstracts to the biomedical literature, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Added functionality available with personal account. Good for foreground questions.
PubMed is comprised of millions of citations for the biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Also provides access to other National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) services for biomedical and genomic information. Added functionality available with personal account. Good for foreground questions.
ScienceDirect contains full text articles related to medicine and the sciences from hundreds of journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries.
Includes Science, Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities and Emerging Sources Citation Indexes. Also includes Journal Citation Reports, and Conference Proceedings. Added functionality available with personal account.
Biomedical research and pharmacology citations and abstracts. Added functionality available with personal account.
Dahlgren Memorial Library journal subscription directory for biomedical, nursing and clinical support. Added functionality available with personal account.
Click it to Check it!
When searching most databases, click on the below icon to automatically search for full-text availability.
Use DML's Journal Finder to search for journal titles.
