Environmental Health and Racial Equity in the United States by Medical Subject Headings (MeSH Terms):
Population Health Special Query:
"The Population Health Special Query is a PubMed search of relevant MeSH headings and other text words combined by NLM staff to retrieve citations about health outcomes of a group of individuals, including the distribution of such outcomes within the group. MeSH headings were selected with the assistance of members of the National Academy of Medicine Board on Population Health and Public Health Practice staff and a member of the National Academy of Medicine Roundtable on Population Health Improvement."-NLM staff
PubMed is comprised of millions of citations for the biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Also provides access to other National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) services for biomedical and genomic information. Added functionality available with personal account. Good for foreground questions.
Citations and abstracts to the biomedical literature, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Added functionality available with personal account. Good for foreground questions.
The Global Health database brings together the Public Health and Tropical Medicine (PHTM) database and the human health and diseases information extracted from CAB Abstracts. It covers the following aspects of human health and disease: communicable, tropical and parasitic diseases, human nutrition, community and public health, medicinal and poisonous plants, and more.
Subject Headings:
Cabi Codes:
Comprised of communicable, tropical and parasitic diseases, human nutrition, community and public health, medicinal and poisonous plants citations. Added functionality available with personal account.
The Embase database, through Ovid, provides an index to international pharmacological and biomedical literature from around the world.
Emtree (Subject Headings):
Biomedical research and pharmacology citations and abstracts. Added functionality available with personal account.
The CINAHL database is comprised of information for the subjects of nursing and allied health.
CINAHL Headings:
Nursing and allied health journal citations, full-text articles, video content, and Quick lessons. Added functionality available with personal account. Good for background and foreground questions.