Provides access to citations from MEDLINE and OLDMEDLINE, some general science and chemistry journals, and life science journals that submit full text to PubMedCentral and receive a qualitative review by NLM.
Citations and abstracts to the biomedical literature, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Added functionality available with personal account. Good for foreground questions.
Evidence-based point of care resource with diagnostic tools, calculators, patient education and ICD codes. Includes shared decision making tools. This resource is powered by artificial intelligence. Added functionality available with personal account. Good for background and foreground questions.
Evidence based resources for point-of-care information. Includes practice guidelines, Cochrane abstracts, POEMS, decision rules, test calculators, 5-Minute clinical consult.
Clinical diagnostic decision support system including differential diagnosis. This resource is powered by artificial intelligence. Good for foreground questions.
Large Collection.
2010-Present.
Updated Frequently.
DXplain is a clinical diagnostic decision-support system with the characteristics of an electronic medical textbook, a medical reference system, and a decision support tool. It contains crude probabilities of over 4800 clinical manifestations associated with over 2300 different diseases.
Director of Clinical Integration Services & Data Discovery
Dahlgren Memorial Library
3900 Reservoir Road, NW
Washington, DC 20057-1420
202.687.1308 (office)
202.431.9589 (mobile)
