Guides: Population Health Resources: Books

Books

Population Health by Janice L. Clarke; David B. Nash; Raymond J. Fabius; Alexis Skoufalos
Access Note: Concurrent User(s): 1
Print Copy: W 84 AA1 2016 Rothstein Reading Room and Eisenberg Collection
ISBN: 9781284047936
Publication Date: 2015-02-01
This well regarded textbook provides students with a multifaceted overview of the important emerging discipline known as population health. The book provides multiple perspectives in three key areas: an overview of population health, including current activities and concepts; the business case for population health; and a close look at the national policy discussion on health care.

Clinical Epidemiology by Grant S. Fletcher
ISBN: 9781975109554
Publication Date: 2020-03-06
A text providing a comprehensive, concise, and clinically oriented introduction to the subject of epidemiology.
Diabetes and Health Disparities by Leandris C. Liburd
ISBN: 9780826101280
Publication Date: 2009-10-01
Liburd's text provides in-depth analyses of community-based interventions including effective intervention approaches for prevention and control of diabetes in racial and ethnic populations, plus much more.
Jekel's Epidemiology, Biostatistics, Preventive Medicine, and Public Health by Joann G. Elmore; Dorothea Wild; David L. Katz; Heidi D. Nelson
ISBN: 9780323642019
Publication Date: 2020-01-29
This book combines the disciplines of medical epidemiology, biostatistics, preventative medicine, and public health in one convenient resource.
Medical Statistics by Ramakrishna HK
Access Note: Concurrent User(s): 1
ISBN: 9789811019234
Publication Date: 2016-11-16
Oxford Textbook of Global Public Health by Roger Detels, Quarraisha Abdool Karim, Fran Baum, Liming Li, and Alastair H. Leyland
Access Note: Concurrent User(s): 1
ISBN: 9780192548771
Publication Date: 2022
This text takes the approach of dividing the subject of public health into three topics: the scope of public health and its discipline, the methods of public health, and specific health problems.
Public / Community Health and Nursing Practice by Christine L. Savage
Access Note: Concurrent User(s): 1
ISBN: 9780803677111
Publication Date: 2019-09-20
Public Health Nutrition by M. Margaret Barth (Editor); Ronny Bell (Editor); Karen Grimmer (Editor)
Access Note: Concurrent User(s): 1
ISBN: 9780826146847
Publication Date: 2020-05-28
Understanding Global Health, 2E by William H. Markle; Melanie A. Fisher; Ray A. Smego
ISBN: 9780071791007
Publication Date: 2013-11-05

Titles in these DML resources can be browsed individually or as a group. Some offer browsing and/or sorting by specific subjects, topics, or specialties.

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Medical textbooks, diagnostics and review resources. Question banks. Added functionality available with personal account. Good for background questions.
Medium collection.
2007-present.
Updated monthly.
Books@Ovid This link opens in a new window
Medical, biomedical, and nursing books including diagnosis and therapy manuals. Added functionality available with personal account. Good for background questions.
Large collection.
2000-Present.
Updated Weekly
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Evidence based journal articles, eBooks, monographs, patient education, and clinical overviews. Added functionality available with personal account. Good for background and foreground questions.
Large collection.
2007-present.
Updated monthly.
Premium Basic Sciences This link opens in a new window
eBooks covering key areas of study in medical, nursing and biomedical education such as anatomy and basic sciences. Includes case studies. Question banks and added functionality available with personal account. Good for background questions .
Medium Collection.
2012-Present.
Updated Quarterly
MedOne Education This link opens in a new window
Anatomy, basic sciences, clinical sciences, radiology, physical therapy and other subject specific eBooks and multimedia content in support of medical education. Question Banks. Added functionality available with personal account.
Medium Collection.
Updated Quarterly.
1999-Present
NCBI Bookshelf This link opens in a new window
Books and other open access documents provided by the National Library of Medicine.
Added functionality available with personal account.
Large Collection.
2011-Present.
Updated daily
Springer eBooks This link opens in a new window
Biomedical research eBook collection. The collection is limited to titles published in 2015 and select eBook series.
Large Collection.
2015 only
Updates not expected
TDS Health STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
Medical and nursing eBooks. Added functionality available with personal account. Good for background and foreground questions.
Small collection.
Updated yearly.

Browse the DML Catalog with these Subject Headings:
(A Select List)

Biostatistics
Community Health
Disaster Management
Emergency Preparedness
Epidemiology
Global Health
Health Disparity
International Health
Population Health
Public Health
Social Awareness
Social Welfare

The Graduate Health & Life Sciences Research Library at Georgetown University Medical Center

Population Health Resources

Books