Skip to Main Content

Dahlgren Memorial Library

Nursing: Graduate / Advanced Practice

DML Quick Links

Ask a DML Librarian

Profile Photo
Grant Connors
Contact:
Education Services Coordinator Librarian

Dahlgren Memorial Library

3900 Reservoir Rd, NW

Washington, DC 20057

Journals

Finding Journals @ DML

To help you browse applicable journals, we've gathered lists of selected titles for your specific program/specialization. Click on your program's tab to above to access RSS feeds and links to search the entire journal.

As these are NOT complete lists of all of the journals on these topics, you may not find the specific title you're looking for. To find a specific journal, you can search the DML Journal Finder

To research a topic, it is recommended that you look beyond a single journal and use a database, such as CINAHL or MEDLINE (links can be found on our homepage). For more information on searching, you can look at the Performing Research in the Health Sciences research guide.

Finding full text: 
Once you start finding citations for articles of interest, use DML's Finding Full Text Articles research guide to locate or request full text.

 

Journal Finder

Looking for a particular journal?  Want to see if the library has a subscription--electronic or print?  Trying to find an article from a citation?

Look no further!  Use the library's Journal Finder resource.  

If you're unable to immediately find the source you need, take a look at the appropriate help guides listed below and follow the step by step instructions.  As always, if you're still struggling, feel free to contact a librarian.

Selected Acute/Critical Care titles

These are links to a few of the featured Acute/Critical Care titles available from DML.

Refer back to the main Journals page to search for more related titles OR use databases like CINAHL to search for articles.

Finding full text:
Once you start finding citations for articles of interest, use DML's Finding Full Text Articles research guide to locate or request full text.

Selected Clinical Nurse Leader titles

These are links to a few of the featured Clinical Nurse Leader titles available from DML.

Refer back to the main Journals page to search for more related titles OR use databases like CINAHL to search for articles.

Finding full text:
Once you start finding citations for articles of interest, use DML's Finding Full Text Articles research guide to locate or request full text.

Selected Doctor of Nursing Practice titles

These are some RSS feeds for a few of the featured Doctor of Nursing Practice titles available from DML.

Refer back to the main Journals page to search for more related titles OR use databases like CINAHL to search for articles.

Finding full text:
Once you start finding citations for articles of interest, use DML's Finding Full Text Articles research guide to locate or request full text.

Selected Nurse Practitioner titles

These are some RSS feeds for a few of the featured Family Nurse Practitioner titles available from DML.

Refer back to the main Journals page to search for more related titles OR use databases like CINAHL to search for articles.

Finding full text:
Once you start finding citations for articles of interest, use DML's Finding Full Text Articles research guide to locate or request full text.

Selected Nurse Anesthesia titles

These are some RSS feeds for a few of the featured Nurse Anesthesia titles available from DML.

Refer back to the main Journals page to search for more related titles OR use databases like CINAHL to search for articles.

Finding full text:
Once you start finding citations for articles of interest, use DML's Finding Full Text Articles research guide to locate or request full text.

Selected Nurse-Midwifery/Women's Health titles

These are some RSS feeds for a few of the featured Nurse Midwifery/Women's Health titles available from DML.

Refer back to the main Journals page to search for more related titles OR use databases like CINAHL to search for articles.

Finding full text:
Once you start finding citations for articles of interest, use DML's Finding Full Text Articles research guide to locate or request full text.

Keeping Current with RSS Feeds

Real Simple Syndication (RSS) is a protocol allowing users to subscribe to online content (journal table of contents, online newspaper, or a specific database search) using a "reader".  The RSS Feed will automatically retrieve updates, saving time and effort.  

You can find out more using the link below: