Citations and abstracts to the biomedical literature, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Added functionality available with personal account. Good for foreground questions.
PubMed is comprised of millions of citations for the biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Also provides access to other National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) services for biomedical and genomic information. Added functionality available with personal account. Good for foreground questions.
Nursing and allied health journal citations and full-text articles. Added functionality available with personal account. Good for background and foreground questions.
Multidisciplinary search tool specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Added functionality available with personal account.
Contains citations to the published literature on health services, technology, law, administration, and research. Focuses on both the clinical and non-clinical aspects of health care delivery. Added functionality with personal account.
Includes Science, Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities and Emerging Sources Citation Indexes. Also includes Journal Citation Reports, and Conference Proceedings. Added functionality available with personal account.
A geographic information system (GIS) tool for data visualization and mapping a variety of topics including demographics, health, quality of life and employment. Added functionality available with personal account.
Large Collection
2007 to the Present
Updated as needed
Evidence based journal articles, eBooks, monographs, patient education, and clinical overviews. Added functionality available with personal account. Good for background and foreground questions.
Resource providing access to a collection of protocols and systematic reviews. Added functionality available with personal account. Good for foreground questions.
Clinical diagnostic decision support system including differential diagnosis. This resource is powered by artificial intelligence. Good for foreground questions.
Evidence-based point of care resource with diagnostic tools, calculators, patient education and ICD codes. Includes shared decision making tools. This resource is powered by artificial intelligence. Added functionality available with personal account. Good for background and foreground questions.
An evidence-based, point of care tool providing differential diagnoses information, dosage assistance, and other decision support tools. Good for background and foreground questions.
Clinical diagnostic decision support system including differential diagnosis. This resource is powered by artificial intelligence. Good for foreground questions.
Large Collection.
2010-Present.
Updated Frequently.
Comprehensive pharmacological collection. Search by drug or disease; find information for CAM, toxicology, and drug interactions. This resource is powered by artificial intelligence. Good for background and foreground questions. Added functionality available with personal account. Only authorized users who are competent healthcare professionals who rely on their clinical discretion and judgment in diagnosis and treatment may use the content for medical diagnosis or treatment purposes.
Pharmacological monographs, clinical calculators, and drug interaction. Added functionality available with personal account.. Good for background and foreground questions.
Pharmacological collection containing pill identification, drug interactions, guidelines, ICD-10 codes, and calculators. The Epocrates Plus app is provided gratis by Epocrates only to those GUMC faculty and students involved in medical and nursing clinical education. This gratis access is limited to one year of use per user. Personal account using an @georgetown.edu or @gunet.georgetown.edu email account required. Good for background and foreground questions.
An integrated drug database providing critical information on medication indications, dosages, contraindications, and drug classes, as well as patient handouts in English and Spanish.
Evidence-based medicine information on complementary and alternative therapies including integrative drugs and dietary supplements. Added functionality available with personal account.
