Skip to Main Content

Dahlgren Memorial Library

MedStar Georgetown University Hospital Resource Guide

Guide to resources for MedStar Georgetown University Hospital

START HERE: Finding Journals @DML

To help you browse applicable journals, we've gathered RSS feeds (and links to all issues) for your field on this page. 

If you want to conduct a search for a specific journal not listed here, please access Journal Finder (link below). 

If you're trying to research a topic, not limited to one journal, try one of our databases, such as MEDLINE or Web of Science.

As always, if you need help, feel free to contact your liaison.

Finding Full Text

Click it to Check it!

When searching most databases, click on the below icon to automatically search for full-text availability (online & print).

Check for Full Text

Use DML's Journal Finder to search for Journal Titles (online & print).

Finding full-text in PubMed and Ovid MEDLINE

To find the full text of an article in PubMed or Ovid MEDLINE, simply click on this link:

DML's Link Resolver 

If the full text does not appear to be available, you can also check our Journal Finder to see if we own the journal, as not all of our journals have full text links in MEDLINE.

Article Requests

DML Document Delivery is FREE for all MGUH affiliates. The average time to receive an item from another institution is 7-10 business days. Rush service is available. 

 

Jonathan's Profile

Profile Photo
Jonathan Hartmann
Contact:
Director of Clinical Integration Services & Data Discovery
Dahlgren Memorial Library
3900 Reservoir Road, NW
Washington, DC 20057-1420
202.687.1308 (office)
202.431.9589 (mobile)
Subjects: Surgery